Getting almost 2 GRC daily after a month with 5 devices on Boinc science projects, and heating the home a little :)

It is now a month since I started mining gridcoin and contributing to science projects, donating my spare computer and mobile devices processing power. I'm getting about 1.5 to 2.1. GRC daily, but that is not enough for electricity costs. Anyway the power is transformed to heat that warms the room a little. The winter is coming so I'll keep it running for a few months.
image.png
This graph is showing how much work has been done for different projects.
At some point I had all my 5 devices working for 1-2 projects, then I switched to more projects.
image.png
In this table there are the devices, the associated projects and average earnings as shown on grcpool site: one phone, 2 tablets, one laptop and one desktop.

Here is a list of the projects I like most:

  1. theSkyNet POGS
  2. Milkyway@Home
  3. Universe@Home

Citizen Science Grid and World Community Grid are multi project hubs.
I intend to get projects from these hubs in case the work from my favorite ones is discontinued.

image.png
Gridcoin Chart from coinmarketcap.com GRC price vs. USD is slowly growing, like most of the cryptocurrencies do, so it's a good time to be here.

Keep crunching and Steem on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center