I've started Gridcoin crunching, here are my first results!

Since I've returned to Gridcoin, here is my follow-up post and my first results crunching on GRCPool. My BOINC PC runs with Intel I3 3220 and AMD XFX 6870. It is an old bucket, but hey, I use what I have. 

My results:

  1. Setting up the account and connecting to the GRCPool is very simple and easy to do. Guides there are excellent with great how-to videos.
  2. BOINC working raises the temperature of the CPU to 45C and GPU to 70C after approximately one hour of work. Temperatures then stay stable with fans at 100%.  I've run it during the night for some 9 hours, so the noise is not the problem since my rig is in different room.
  3. Estimated GRC earnings started at 0.001 GRC per day, then climbed to 0.025 and are now currently at 0.067 GRC per day. GRCpool needs some time to syncs up with all the results. Owed pool earnings are at 0.251 GRC with 1 GRC payout minimum. I think I can get that amount in few days. I'll report back on the progress. 


I currently run SETI@home, EINSTEIN@home and Citizen Science Grid.

Conclusion: 

I'll continue to run BOINC research connected to GRCPool even if it's not profitable as I want to support the projects on it (specially SETI).

Future plans:

  1. Learn more on how to fine tune advanced BOINC options(if I can increase the performances, make all the power focus on one project, etc.). Let me know in the comments of any tutorials I can study.
  2. Start staking. The wallet takes ages to sync up. @crimusn had problems on linux with it. Still looking for a feasible solution for staking on my RasPi. 
  3. Learn even more about Gridcoin :-)

Any Gridcoin donation would be appreciated at this point: SH6XxQ9sX2mXHeUR5q9CpJsCVg3DFPTwxn 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center