Progress in the greenhouse.

I finally got all of my greenhouse tomatoes planted in the big pots. Today I set up the drip watering system for them and tried it out. This is gravity fed so you have to make adjustments to the level of the pipe to get the same amount of water come out for each pot. Of course, you have to do that while the water is running so that you can watch the actual flow at the various pots.
May 30 a.JPG
It would probably have been an easier adjustment if I didn't have that one taller pot in the middle of the row.
So, from right to left in the picture I have 2 Early Girl plants, a double Moskvich (2 plants in the same pot), 2 Black Krim plants, a double Brandywine in the big pot, a Homestead plant, and an Amish Paste plant.
The new greenhouse gives me more front space than I had with the old greenhouse, so this is the most greenhouse tomato plants that I've had so far.
The last big pot on the floor has popcorn seeds planted in it. I just planted them yesterday, so I don't expect to see them come up for a week or so. The pots on the cement blocks at the other end of the greenhouse have pea plants in them, the edible pod type, and I also planted some carrot seeds in the pots to see what would happen.
Thanks for reading my posts! Upvote and leave a comment if you would like.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center