RE: RE: Can Steemit Help me Retire to Greece - One of the most beautiful places on Earth - A Photo Journal!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Steemit Help me Retire to Greece - One of the most beautiful places on Earth - A Photo Journal!

RE: Can Steemit Help me Retire to Greece - One of the most beautiful places on Earth - A Photo Journal!

I wish you every success with this. I understand your sentiments completely. I moved to Cyprus in 2007, found a little place right on the seafront away from the tourist trail. Long story, but met someone in 2010 and moved back to UK and eventually Ireland, wish I never had. I have been back and forward to Cyprus a few times since, longest spell being 10 months in 2014, but not permanently.
Every single day I think how I can move back again and make it work. The economy has changed beyond recognition since 2007. Back then, I was able to combine playing music with being a scuba instructor and doing voiceovers on local radio and various other ways of making money and staying under the radar including teaching.
That is longer viable presently. So I hear you and feel your pain. Good luck bro... will be following your progress

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center