Can Steemit Help me Retire to Greece - One of the most beautiful places on Earth - A Photo Journal!

So back in 2006 I spent 10 days in Greece and fell in love with the country, the people and the Ancient ruins. The older I get and farther from those days I get the more I want to return to Greece to live out the rest of my life. It wasn't until today, when I met @skapaneas in chat and got to talking about Greece (he lives in Athens) that it really hit me just how much I miss Greece. I got to looking through the thousands upon thousands of photographs I took in Greece and am sitting here, almost in tears, trying to share the experience with my Fellow Steemians.

Help me get back to Greece with your upvotes and comments and enjoy the amazing pictures below:



(The Acropolis @ night - it took me about 100 shots to get this picture and that was after sneaking in cause the area is closed at night)


The Plaka (Downtown Athens) is a shopping district that is in the midst of the ancient ruins of old Athens. It is filled with amazing sites:













The Acropolis - sits on a mountain that was flattened out by the ancient Romans and overlooks Modern Day Athens






View of the Temple of Olympus from the Acropolis


Santorini - an island fought over for a 1000 years between Greece and Turkey, it sits in the northern Mediterranean just a off the coast of Turkey.










Me when I was in Santorini - Look how happy I was!


The beautiful young lady that took the picture of me above!



There are thousands more pics I have but none of them can truly capture the beauty and charm of Greece, at least not like being there in person. It is my dream to return to Greece in the next year, explore Crete and Santorini again and hopefully retire to Santorini.

Recommended Reading:

| | |
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center