Gratitude Day 8: I Am Grateful For Strength.

It is another day to be grateful for something and today I am grateful for life.
I woke up this morning with pains,
It was as if I should stay in bed all day,
I turned from one edge of the bed to another,
as I wished that the night could come back,
at least, that would have been a silly excuse for me to remain in bed,
but the time will never get reversed, so I knew that I had to get up.

Getting out of bed became something I could not do,
I felt totally weak and the pain became intense,
I could sacrifice some minutes to lie down and regain my strength,
so I decided to lie down for some time as my mind ran through the things I had to do for the day,
I looked at the time and I wondered if I will be able to accomplish all that I had to accomplish,
I said a word of prayer to my creator and I forced myself up,
I started doing the things I had to do and it looked as if I will not be able to accomplish it,
but at the end of the day, I was able to accomplish about 80% of everything I had to do,
which is a good one for me,
so I have come to say I am grateful for strength.

This was initiated by @tojukaka.
Image Source

Thank you for coming around.
..............It's your Nigerian Lady @Oluwatobiloba.

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now