Gratitude Day 54/62 ~ "The blessing of needing each other"

Greetings dear steemian friends...

It is very gratifying for me to communicate with you again for this beautiful and blessed platform called Steemit, and it is even more gratifying when, through it, I can share the things that are a source of gratitude in my life. Today I have 54 consecutive days in the challenge #gratitudeday, initiated by @tojukaka, which has made me share with the steemians community my gratitude motives, and the truth is that it has been a blessing to make aware day after day what God in his mercy does in my life; for I have experienced that even the things that at one time asked me to look bad or negative, God has used them to teach me and even as difficult as it may be, I feel his love and mercy and transform what at first seemed a defeat, in victory.

The reason for gratitude that I want to share with all of you, today, is the blessing of needing one another; the knowledge that we are relational beings that support and help in many aspects of life.


Source


Like the interdependent organs of the human body, Christians need each other. The apostle Paul told his brothers anointed by spirit: "Now that you have rejected the falsehood, speak each of you with your neighbor truthfully, because we are members who belong to one another" (Ephesians 4:25).

This morning I was in my church and the sermon the pastor gave was just this issue of why we need each other, and it was based on Exodus 17: 8-16, when Moses prepared Joshua for the battle against the amalecitas.

While Joshua led the defensive battle, Moses, the leader of Israel, at the top of the hill, raised his hands with the rod of God. The rod signified the Lord's authority over his people. Then something supernatural happened: All the time that Moses kept his hands up, Israel prevailed. But when he lowered them, the Enemy prevailed. As Moses' hands grew tired, a stone was brought and Moses sat on it. Then Aaron and Hur held the hands of the great Leader, in order to ensure that the enemy hosts were swept away, and Israel would continue its journey to the promised land. Because of this combined exercise, God gave a stunning victory to His people. But notice the detail in this story is not the battle itself, but the preponderant role played by Hur and Aaron when they held the tired arms of Moses and helped him fulfill his mission.

Source


The battle was won or lost according to the connection they had with God and Moses needed two friends to hold their arms so that God would grant victory in that battle.

The Amalekites represent the enemy that as Christians we have to face every day. The good news is that God is with us in the battle; the rod of God is a symbol of his presence in our life; But also God has made us part of his body and as such we need each other to sustain us in times of weakness. It is a blessing to have our brothers and friends in the faith to sustain, support and advance together in the path of faith that God has set for us.

Thank you Lord for those people who have supported me in my moments of weakness, because they have been instruments of your blessing in my life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now