GRATITUDEDAY 22: MY SNAILS HAVE STARTED LAYING EGGS

20180530_061059.jpg

For the past two months plus, I have been keeping some snails as my test programme before venturing into proper snail farming.

There are those who just found out that having a snailry, poultry or piggery is a lucrative business and thay just invest a huge sum of money into it without having the right educational knowledge in that field of business.

So it is with other businesses or real life situations that people just follow the crowd without first having at least a basic knowledge or understanding about what they want to establish.

My test farm is doing well I'd say. God be praised. As a scientist I have learnt to take precautions and carry out my test before the real pracrical. The control test will determine whether your hypothesis are right or wrong.

I have been keeping these point of lay snails ( Anchatina Marginata) for about 2 months and was told in three months time they would start laying. Just about the third month now.

20180402_182558.jpg

I woke up this morning as usual after my devotions to see how my little ones were doing and I was treated with a suprise to see 5 eggs waiting for me. It brought smiles to my face and i called out to my husband who was already preparing for work to see what I had found.

I wish I knew the particular snail that laid those eggs, there would have been a compensation for it. Hahaha!

I make their feed myself, ensuring all the nutrients are in there for their growth and shelling. You can actually see the growth increase on their shells.

20180416_070239.jpg

My Gratitude
I am grateful that not many have died, say about 4 out of 25 and they love their food so much that after eating because i feed them in the mornings and not at night, they sleep long hours 😂 like babies do.

I am thankful that they have started laying and with just 5 eggs incubating already. It will be my first baby snails. How exciting.

I think my test is going on smoothly.

Thank you @tojukaka for the gratitudeday challenge. I appreciate.

In everything give thanks.

I am @gloeze and I am grateful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now