GRATITUDE DAY 15: GRATEFUL TO HAVE MET THIS AMAZING LADY

Today, I'm grateful to have met this amazing person Aunt Helen Ogonna. She is beautiful inside and out. Many times I've counted myself very lucky to have her by my side while growing. She taught me a lot of things.

Back then, when I tell her I wanted to be like her, she'll tell me to aim to be better and bigger than her. She taught me to believe in myself and chase my dreams.

There was a whole lot I thought I'll never do, she encouraged me to do.

I remember one day, I came back home telling her how I hated some courses and she told me it's because I've not decided to fall in love with the course and that's why I'm not making good grades on those courses. I then fell in love with the course and my grades improved.

She feels you can achieve anything in the world once you believe. As fallible as I am as human sometime I'm bound to go astray, something just takes me aback to all the promises I've made to her and soon I start thinking aright.

I count myself lucky because, I had someone strong, multi-talented and with good morals to guide me properly while growing up. She'll forever remain in my heart.

Thanks to @tojukaka for making us know that we can actually be thankful everyday.

Thanks for stopping by!

@VINTAGEVERVE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now