New Avatar/Signature?

My avatar has been the same ever since @fraenk's googly eyes contest inspired me to decorate a 20-sided die (d20) and snap the photo here. I finally got around to making a stylized graphic based on that photo in Canva and GIMP, and now I need to decide how I want to use it here. @ryivhnn's signature also inspired me to explore using this as a comment embellishment, too.

The quandary: I still manually curate the intro posts highlighted by @lovesniper, but today I experimented with a boilerplate reply, and it feels a bit off-putting to me. I am averse to seeing or making copy/paste comments. Then again, I often find it difficult to come up with a clever personal comment, too.


Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some Hive Power for a couple weeks to help you get started. This means you will have more resource credits for commenting, voting, and posting. Learn more here.

Be sure to write down your keys and save them somewhere offline. Click here for an overview by another author on which keys do what. Beware of scammers, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask!


Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


What do you think, is this crass or classy? After trying it out, I'm not convinced I want to keep using this text block. The image and links to the main trio of frontends is probably worth making into a comment template of sorts, though.

It was fun to take another look at my overall online persona. I still use my original HIVE graphics as seen in this post, but they are also probably due for an update with better tools and skills now at my disposal. I'm also thinking about dropping the FreeBitco.in referral. Here for my own consideration more than anything else are the contrasting current template (left) versus what I am considering (right).


Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

dizzy d20 small.png
HIVE - PeakD - Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join using PeakD through my referral link. I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started!


Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


Anyhow, that's probably enough late-night rambling as I try to sort my own thoughts on the topic of templates and boilerplate in light of some new avatar experimentation. Chime in with a comment, and let me know what you think of my design draft and my inner struggle about balancing new user acknowledgement comments and active engagement.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now