👀 #GooglyEyes Re-Visited ↩️ Mr Nnng taught himself insanity - Things With Eyes Vol.61

Mr Nnng is back to the Future.

I met him there just a couple of days ago.

geyes_0061_revisited_1.jpg

Since nobody was able to provide me with a link to the missing guidebook I was looking for in Mr Nnng's original post, I had to consult with him again to see if he could help out with that.

I was pleased to find him still being around again, in the present, my past, his future, several weeks later, a few days ago.

geyes_0061_revisited_2.jpg

He's surrounded by a lush summery meadow now, hanging out behind this ugly apartment complex at the outskirts of town.

But back to the topic at hand. My posts almost always contain a little treasure hunt, available to anyone who doesn't just scroll by and is willing to give me a bit more of their time. You and me, hardly anyone else is going to read this, we both and that other guy, we know there's only very few people who actually do that, and it wasn't enough this time. Nobody found the link I was looking for.

Here are the hint's I gave you:

  • A wikipedia link that was actually a diversion - but look at the URL and you'll find this hint: #thislinkisadeadend-teachyourselfinsanity
  • There was a line of
    bold red text
    saying:
    "Teach Yourself Insanity"
    , honestly now, that one should have been fairly obvious.
  • I gave a clear recollection on how I found it when I said: "I simply turned to the good old googly google for some inspiration and there I found the most hilarious yet shockingly truthful guidebook"
  • An then I tried to make sure you'd be able recognize the right solution by leaving the additional keyword "expressive egg" in the post footer.

I thought that would be easy enough, but the few who tried seem to be confused by the hints. That actually turned out in a pretty amazing guess by @niko3d, but apparently nobody googled for "teach yourself insanity".

There it is, hidden in plain sight, at http://expressiveegg.org:

google search results
Is this a personalized search result? Either way, adding "expressive egg" should work for anyone.

Teach Yourself Insanity

A Home Study Course in Yib Yib Nnng P'tah
by Darren Allen

Teach Yourself Insanity by Darren Allen
source with download link: expressiveegg.org

Seriously, you should go and check it out, it's a bit cumbersome to read because it's only available as a PDF file, but I'll give you a teaser by quoting the introduction paragraph here:

PERFECT YAWP

SUPER-SENSITIVE PRIMAL SELF-ABANDONMENT IN THE MODERN WORLD

Once you have realised that what the world calls "sanity" is a sanitized bottled up or misdirected form of existential terror; once you've perceived the plugged-up volcano of suffering straining behind the bubble-skin of modern-life, ready any second to burst; once you've really seen what the so-called real world, whether in or out of the madhouse, calls sane, you'll want to get as far out of your tiny mind as you possibly can... and, fret not thyself, Kamichan & Co is here to help.
 

If that paragraph strikes your fancy, go read the whole thing! It's just a 4-page pamphlet with lot's of snarky truth-bombs, some food for thought, and a few cute illustrations. Actually Darren Allen's whole blog is a gold mine of intelligent commentary on the infamous zeitgeist, presented in a wonderfully weird way.

So that was that... time for the footer boilerplate of my Re-Visited series... and since this was the resolution of an un-found secret prize, maybe there's no secret-prize in this post... I dunno, I'm forgetful, ask someone else. ... yes there was, and @niko3d found it immediatly this time.

 

 


You've met Mr Nnng for the first time just 8 days ago. To be more precise, that was 234,254 Blocks ago, but since he's a forgetful time traveller, you've actually met him a few months in the past, it's weird, I know. Time-travel tends to come with a few paradoxical aspects.

geyes_0061_revisited_now.jpg
Mr Nnng back to the Future, today,
Block 23,355,078


Leave your #GooglyEyes behind!

This post is part of a series in which I want to encourage fellow #GooglyEyes enthusiasts and #GooglyPrize participants to use these wiggly eyes as a tool to a make our physical world a better, a more enjoyable, a more googly place, permanently (or at least for a decent while).

By running the #GooglyPrize I have learned to appreciate those #GooglyEyes for more than just my personal hobby and as a vehicle for a whole spectrum of expressions. That's awesome! I am grateful for the amazing scope of creativity and ideas the contest is able to host, so it really doesn't matter if you apply those eyes only temporarily, just for a quick photo-shoot. It's awesome enough if we can improve our virtual environment. But still, my heart beats for the idea of hiding a cheerful little surprise to be discovered by random strangers in the real world, too!


everything stays better with #GooglyEyes

follow @fraenk

... it's free!
fraenk avatar
fraenk loves you!


Win SBD and SP delegations by putting #GooglyEyes on things! [read more]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center