You are not Paranoid, Google is Listening and Recording Your Conversations

Many people seem to think that this is a "tin foil hat" conspiracy theory, but tech experts have been warning about corporate surveillance for decades. Even Mark Zuckerberg, CEO of Facebook, covers his webcam, so he cannot be watched. Facebook is also recording all our phone contacts and logging our phone calls.

I was listening to a voice message left my friend in distress. Suddenly my Android phone paused the voice message and explained the concept of time to me. No other app was open at the time.

You can check your voice history by checking your history in your Google account.
https://myactivity.google.com/myactivity

myactivity.png

  1. Click on the three dots in the top right-hand corner.
  2. Activity Controls.
  3. Scroll down to view which web activity is being recorded. It's more than just your browser history.
  4. Check Voice & Audio Activity and pause if desired.
  5. Click on Manage Activity to hear your voice audio that Google has recorded.

activitycontrols.png

When I checked my activity, it had stored a portion of my friend's destressing voice message, me telling my girlfriend that I love her and asking if she wanted a coffee and one recording of me telling Google Assistant that I want it to die.

Now most people wont care that every so often Google, Apple, and Facebook are recording their conversations, after all, if we are terrorists right? Well I dont like my intimate moments being recorded without my consent. I tried disabling Google Assistant before, but everytime Android gets a software update, it turns the surveillance back on.

If anyone knows how to delete Google Assistant from our phone, or replace Android with s more privavte mobile OS, please leave a comment.

In other news, I just learned that Steemit saves my drafts when my computer crashes. Awesome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center