@goodbot's first job

For now, this bot comments on all posts, which are categorized as an # introduceyourself, but the author has used the tag more than once before. It also comments each author only once ( I will maybe change that soon ).

It doesn't flag or threaten anybody.

There isn't a rule on how many times one can use that hashtag.
It's recommended to be used by new accounts:

https://steemit.com/welcome

  • Create your "introduceyourself" post

Please note, how it says post, not posts.
It also doesn't say that you should use it to introduce somebody else.

This obviously isn't a hard rule, but I thought I set this bot up, to remind users, how most of Steemit sees this tag.

A lot of users go to

https://steemit.com/created/introduceyourself

regularly, to welcome new members.

Obviously, these posts get a lot of exposure.

In my opinion it is an attempt to exploit the tag, if one uses it frequently.

Since none of this is a fixed rule, I don't even attempt to enforce it aggressively.

The bot is now up for 3 days and made 190 comments.
I didn't expect that many, when I thought this up.

Some users find it helpful, some users hate it.
That was to be expected.
I now have an idea how anyx must feel.

If you have any suggestions, how I could improve the bot, or how it should operate (or if it should be running at all), please let me know in the comments.

@felixxx

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center