A great find at the recycling centre


During the week on one of my days off, I decided to visit my local recycling center. Here in my town at these recycling centers, they have A small shop known as the "reuse shop" These small shops are filled with what people have dumped but still work or can be reused.


I have been A couple of times and it baffles me that people just throw away stuff that isn't even broken. During this trip, I found what I consider A jackpot!


Over the past few months I have gotten involved in golf and I now find it quite fun to play, but for months I have been looking for A golf bag as I have A full set but no bag which I also brought from the recycling center for a very low price.


So what did I find?

IMG_20230401_213521.jpg


That is correct! I managed to not only find A golf bag in very good condition but it also came with an almost full set of golfing equipment! All of this just cost me £10 too an absolute steal as some of these clubs sell anywhere from £20-£100 alone so A great find.


Despite it not being A complete set I was able to put in some of my clubs from my other set to complete it and later that day I visited the driving range to give them A go and wow! They performed great.


The bag didn't have any signs of wear or tear, only missing A shoulder strap but I can buy one online to add. The golf clubs had slight wear with scratches and some with A tiny sign of rusting but other than that they are in great condition.

IMG_20230401_213500.jpg

IMG_20230401_213521.jpg

IMG_20230401_213522.jpg

IMG_20230401_213529.jpg


It amazes me what people just throw away!


I also got A nice surprise in the bag too because after buying it and getting it home as I began searching through all the pockets of the bag I found some balls, lots of balls.

IMG_20230401_213621.jpg

IMG_20230401_213722.jpg

IMG_20230401_213741.jpg


A nice quantity of balls some popular brands too so that is always nice and it was A nice surprise when searching the pockets. That wasn't the only surprise tho as under the golf balls I found a £1 coin 😂


Now that I finally have A golf bag I am pretty much course ready sadly they all cost A fortune but A park across town and some driving ranges do have some smaller 9-hole golf courses that are either free or around £10 to go on so maybe they are worth A go.


I will conclude today's posting, Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center