Sunsets with a predator of the ocean

I have mentioned in previous posts that you can get too attached to ‘your’ whales & this whale is by far one that I was attached to. His name was Doublestuf aka J34. A member of J pod, which is one of three pods that make up the Southern Resident Orca population that frequents the waters in the Pacific North West.

This encounter is how these animals took a piece of my heart and I will always be drawn to them in someway for the rest of my days.

RIP Doublestuf


IMG_1147.jpg

A male Orca cruising at sunset with Mt. Baker in the background

!steemitworldmap 48.446559 lat -122.981169 long j34 Doublestuf d3scr


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center