Golden Hour Photography: Mesmerising Sunset by Mae Nam Khong River, ต้องมนต์พระอาทิตย์ตกที่ริมโขง

This is my entry for goldenhourphotography contest hosted by @juliank.

D3AEF43F-A105-41F7-BB4A-9F7AC0781493.jpeg

Whenever the evening sky is clear with little cloud, I would know that I could expect a brilliant sunset that evening. It’s so wonderful that the sunset each evening is never the same. The mood and energy vary, some days the setting sun appears very big and powerful while some days the sun appears very timid, small and sad. I always wonder what is going in the mind of those jogging or cycling along the river front. Are they as thrilled by the sunset as much as I am? The local villagers are used to see me walking along and taking photos of the sunset. This evening walk is my walking meditation and reflection on life and living in the present. It’s the time to be with awareness and quietly listening to my breathing and my mind.

ถ้าวันไหนท้องฟ้าตอนบ่ายไม่ค่อยมีเมฆ นั่นแสดงว่า ตอนเย็นพระอาทิตย์ตกจะสวยมาก เราก็จะจัดเวลาสำหรับเดินเล่นมากหน่อย เราไม่เคยเห็นพระอาทิตย์ตกที่เหมือนกันเลย บางครั้งพระอาทิตย์ดูดวงโตมากและมีสีสดมาก เห็นแล้วเหมือนได้พลังจากจักรวาลมากขึ้น บางวันพระอาทิตย์ดูดวงเล็กเหมือนอยู่ไกลมาก และมีความหมองเศร้าและหดหู่

เราสงสัยว่าชาวบ้านที่มาวิ่งเล่น และขี่จักรยานแถวนี้ เขาคิดและมีความรู้สึกอย่างไรกับพระอาทิตย์ตกยามเย็น มีเราเดินถ่ายรูปและหยุดดูพระอาทิตย์ตกบ่อยครั้ง ราวกับว่าไม่เคยเห็นพระอาทิตย์ตกมาก่อน เวลาเช่นนี้เป็นเวลาเดินสมาธิ และการฝึกการรู้เท่าทันว่า เรา กำลังหายใจอย่างไร และรู้ว่าสมองกำลังคิดอะไร เป็นการเฝ้ามอง และฟังความเป็นไปในความคิดอย่างเงียบๆ

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center