Life Happens! You need to schedule your Steemit Content.

I have had one of those weeks. You know the kind? It seemed like everything went wrong and as a result, my Steemit blog suffered.

  • I was sick two days this week.
  • Our car had a flat tire while my wife was running errands with the kiddos.
  • We had our normal weekly activities.
  • I wanted to rest more than usual to catch up from not feeling well.

And so writing on Steemit (and more importantly engagement with my followers) suffered.

paper-3327341_640.jpg

If I were a full-time Steemit blogger ...


I would do a lot of things differently if I could focus on Steemit full-time. So that means that I need to start doing things differently now in pursuit of that goal.

One of the top things on my list would be to schedule my content. There are several key benefits of using a content calendar to organize my ideas and the release of my Steemit articles.

  1. I can still publish content (articles, videos, pictures, etc) even when I am sick and not able to create new content.
  2. I can organize minor and major themes within my content better.
  3. I can include other people to be apart of content creation through collaborative work.

Does Organization Destroy Creativity?


I am sure that some people would claim that organization destroys the creative process. But as I look forward to providing better content for my audience, I have realized that I need to become more organized. I believe that being more organization helps me channel my creativity and requires me to evaluate the content that I am creating.

I have a lot of ideas, but I want to make sure that those ideas flow well together. I have a lot of people that listen to me, so I need to make sure that my voice is clear and informative. I have a lot of things that take up my time, so I need to prioritize and maximize my Steem efforts to get the most bang for my buck.

This new focus will require:

  1. Advanced planning
  2. Discipline
  3. More Disciple
  4. Designated time

Final Thougths


Honestly, I am not looking forward to making this change, because I know how far behind I am in reaching this goal. But today's post is a baby step in the right direction.

I want to hear from you.

  1. Do you create content in advance?
  2. If so, how do you decide when to publish your content?
  3. Do you have a content calendar?
  4. What resources do you use to organize your content on Steemit?

I look forward to reading your comments.

@SumatraNate


Image Source: https://pixabay.com/en/paper-business-document-office-3327341/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center