Set Goals for Yourself

It's best to start small when trying to move forward in any arena in life. We should all have a goal driving us forward so that we're always growing as a person. Many people make the mistake of choosing goals that are impossibly large, thus setting themselves up for failure along the way.

That's not the way to do it.

I've learned to set my attempts smaller, so that you have more chances of giving yourself 'Little Victories' day by day. For instance, I'm trying to devote more time to writing on Hive and bringing my account back to life again.

I originally wanted to post this in the morning but didn't make it. So I have a backup goal to try and post this earlier (by even minutes) than the post I published yesterday.

That's an achievable little win for me which offers a mental boost as I continue putting one foot in front of the other.

Step by step.

So aim for what's reachable and achievable, within the realm of possibility, and you can string together those victories again and again.

You can only control what you can control, so it's important to keep that in mind concerning any attempts that you make. I'm also trying to write somewhat shorter posts to enhance the readability of potential readers. Because trust me, I could knock out a 2 or 3 thousand word piece without cracking a sweat, but who would have time to read that?

So it's vital that we set the parameters by what we have the power over, then step on the gas and let fate do the rest.

Looking at the clock, it seems I'm going to be ahead of yesterdays publishing time by over an hour. That's a win for me and I'll take it.

Don't ever let yourself get disappointed by setting goals you have no hope of reaching. look at what's possible, suit up, and run like hell until you cross the finish line.

Then do it again. :)

If you found this post informative or inspiring, please leave an upvote, comment or reblog. And if you haven't already: Join Hive!

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center