If You Don’t Know the Answer, How Can You Ask the Question?

094a Ask the right questions.jpg

You’ve likely heard the saying that that a lawyer should never ask a question of a witness at trail that he or she doesn’t know the answer to, right?

But, what else makes a great trial lawyer or investigative reporter, for that matter?

I’ll bet your first guess is; “the questions they ask.”

No!

OK, yes, but still no.

It’s the follow up questions they ask.

You see it’s easy for the person being interviewed or on the witness stand to give some placating answer that he or she thinks they should say.

But, when you hit with a powerful, compelling and often unthought-of follow-up question, that’s when you get the truth.

I was once on a call-in-talk-show radio program and the commentator was in my opinion leaving the elected political guests to simply answer the first question. He wasn’t asking the following up question that was desperately needed and the audience knew it.

I told the commentator he “was complicit” in allowing this dissemination of poor information by not asking the real questions that needed to be asked.

He was really taken back by my comment and got quite defensive. However, as time went on and I became a regular caller on his program, I often got to the front of the line and got extra time to discuss my points with the guests or the commentator.

Obviously, he knew I was correct in my assessment.

For most of us though, we often don’t know what we know, which leads us to be unable to ask the important questions we should be asking.

For example, when you are starting an online business, should you just jump in or do you need to evaluate if you should be starting an online business? And, what sort of business should you start?

I expect you’d agree with me that you need to ask some tough questions of yourself and of anyone you might go into business with.

So in that light, I’ve got something for you.

It’s a great FREE eBook called: The 10 Questions You Absolutely Must Ask Before Choosing a Home-Based Business.

I strongly suggest you grab a copy HERE> http://track.mobetrack.com/aff_c?offer_id=932&aff_id=2860184

If you don’t ask the right questions, you’ll never get the answers you need.

Get your copy now here > http://track.mobetrack.com/aff_c?offer_id=932&aff_id=2860184

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center