Loving those glass ceilings literally and figuratively

If I have my own home I would want my library to have glass ceiling .I dreamed of reading those books and gazing at the moon and the stars once in a while while lazily slouching in those wooden chairs .

Sure it would be herculean to maintain considering Philippines always have typhoon and there's always a danger to have burglars who would use it as a passage. But the joy of seeing those beautiful cloud formation or the sun's ray would definitely be worth it.

IMG20171031163623.jpg

On another note I love glass ceilings for the symbolism it gives me. In this life, we are always faced with discrimination be it because of our looks, age, sex, race or religion. Hence the term glass ceilings.

I often find myself discouraged by these barriers but eventually I come to terms with it. I realized in life it's this barriers that makes heroes of men. In these barriers are opportunity to be better. In my quest to limit this descrimination against me I continually improve myself by studying and by learning as much as I can.I kept on challenging myself too by facing my fears one at a time. And I realized most of my fears are just mere imagination in the end. Also, I realized some. Of those that didn't work for me were even for my own good.

IMG20171031163517.jpg

In our modern times it is easy to sell our votes ,to take for granted our education and our job. But if we but knew how many glass ceilings other women broke for us to enjoy these I don't think you'd act in such manner. I am certain that if you knew the struggles and sacrifices they gave for us to enjoy these rights you'd put more dedication on your work, more effort to learn and more sanctity in the vote.

Yeah I'd love to have a home that best reflects me as a person. So if it can have mine I would want to have glass ceilings because I trust my neighbors not to want my stuff because they're content with their own. I would want to think that by then I can still enjoy clear skies and company of friends and family who I will be inviting for a cup of coffee.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center