ONE BIG WINNER - CANON EOS REBEL T6 - FREE GIVEAWAY FROM PAPA-PEPPER

WINNER ANNOUNCED!


I've never seen such a post! The giveaway post that I made for this camera had some amazing interest in it! With over 3500 views, over 700 comments, and over 600 upvotes, many people in the community jumped at the opportunity.

For those of you who don't know, I had recently bought a CANON EOS Rebel T6, but then changed my mind and decided to purchase a T7i instead. Rather than selling the other (basically new) camera, I decided to give it away to another steemian.

HOW TO PICK A WINNER?

The method for choosing a winner was one that I had determined from the beginning. In the #giveaway post I mentioned that it would be random, and random it was.

I actually spent about three hours writing out the name of everyone that entered the contest and then put the names all into a box. I was going with a random "pick a name out of a hat" method because I did not want anyone thinking that I was playing favorites or actually choosing a winner myself.

That was an insane amount of entrants for sure. Then, just to make sure that things were really, really random and that no one could accuse me of any wrongdoing, I had the tiny "Sweet Pepper" close her eyes and pick the winner for me. Here is a GIF of the actual footage.

While there were literally hundreds of entries, @dalexx was chosen as the winner! Congratulations @dalexx!

@dalexx

I'll work on getting a hold of @dalexx and setting up shipping arrangements, but soon you should be able to see some incredible photos from @dalexx taken with a camera once owned by @papa-pepper! It worked wonders for me, and I am so excited that another steemian will soon have it!

While I will most likely do other giveaways in the future, I'll have to find a better way than spending three hours writing out names! Thanks to everyone who participated though!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-dalexx-won

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center