A Camera Giveaway! Canon EOS 500d

Hello everyone!

I've bought a new (used) camera, the new camera is a Canon EOS 6d. Now I have an extra Canon EOS 500d and it's equipment which are not suiting for the new, full frame camera.

The camera is still in good condition. You can get great photos if you can, you can practice using a DSLR and get a greater flexibility in photography than with only the kit lens.

Helmikuu 2018 - 230.JPG

What would be included?


Canon EOS 500d and the standard Canon lens which came with it, Canon ef-s 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS. The IS stands for image stabilizer, which can help to get clearer photos.

The camera itself has a 15,1 MP APS-C CMOS -sensor, a built in flash and the camera has the ability to shoot Full HD videos.

The only issue with the camera is that the ISO button is a bit stiff and requires some force to react.

In addition to the lens and the camera body, the battery, battery charger and the neck strap for the camera would be sent to the new, proud owner.

Some example photos taken using the camera

Tammikuu 2018 - 438.JPG

Loppukesä - 099.JPG

Juhannus 2017  - 329.JPG

Click the photos for full size images!

What do I need to get the camera?

As long as this post get's a high enough payout, I will pay the shipping costs to the new owner.

The most important thing to do is to write: why do you need the camera? What does photography mean to you? What would you do with the camera?

If you do not want the camera for yourself, why do you want it to a friend or a family member?

No need to fancy explanations and stories filled with tears, I only hope to give it away to someone who truly deserves it but doesn't have an easy option to get a camera themselves.

  • I'm sorry to say this, but I'm an asshole and the camera is dear to me. If all I get is dumbass entries, then I will not give the camera to anyone. Once more, the camera I'm giving away is dear to me, so I will not give it away unless I'm sure it'll be in respecting hands.

However when if and when I find the ideal candidate, I'll send the camera. If the post payout will be high, I'll get some necessary extra equipment too.

I'll check through the comments after the post has been paid out.

To enter, write the requested information on the comment field below!

If for any reason I am unable to deliver the camera to the person I've chosen, I'll send all SBD and SP from this post to the person chosen to get the camera.

This promise does not apply if none of the applicants are found worthy of being chosen. Then I'll just donate the money to the local animal shelter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center