Trip to Geneva for a 6 am gig

Hey!

I have lately done one of my most pleasant gigs, in Geneva. This was just last Friday.

We were booked to play at 6 am!!!!!!! tried to get a sense of what kind of crowd we will be playing to. Could be mums with their babies who wake up really early could be people who partied hard all night and want to keep going.. or want to chill... I wanted to tailor our set and choice of tunes accordingly but I wasn't given much information so we just turned up to see what happens.

It was wonderful! Apparently they have been doing these gigs for a while so people do wake up and come particularly for that. IMG_3623.JPG

Well for me getting up was pretty difficult, soundcheck was at 5 am. There is something really beautiful about that time of the day though. Once you get up, then wake up and do something productive, you have achieved a lot and still got a whole day ahead of you and you are full of energy.

IMG_3629.JPG

So this is us, after the gig, pleasantly enjoying the lake view. Geneva Lake I must say, is really beautiful, very clean. We did enjoy a bit of a swim in between work.

We had another gig booked for the evening which was cancelled last minute as it rained. Working in England, you forget that there is such a concept. If you were to cancel things here because of rain, nothing would ever happen.

I do like Geneva. People are warm and kind, lake is beautiful, right in the middle of the city, you can swim. However its sooooo expensive. This is our second time there, for the next one, I will need to get some tips before hand for affordable but healthy eating there.

One thing that upset me was I lost this hat I found at a charity shop for 2 pounds and been loving it! So many hats I lost, its so easy to lose them, or at least for me. Anyway, hope someone who will like it has found it and I am sure I will find another one soon. IMG_3528.JPG

My next gig is at a small festival near Brighton, England, this Friday. Will be sharing some experiences of that soon,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now