Gold-Kissed Hills

2349045A-D534-4970-89F8-FA8EE6C2361C.jpeg

This is the one thing I’ll never miss or take for granted about living where I do. When I lived in the city for four years going to college, I yearned for the wild spaces, the sunrises, the sunsets, the stars scattered across the inky-dark sky... could never see any of it for the buildings, lights, rushrushrush of people and cars....

Every morning these days, my children wake me before the sun, and as we prepare to meet the day and eat our breakfast, I look out my kitchen window and see this. Every evening after dinner, when the children are asleep, I sit in the kitchen and play music and journal, and I see this.

Nothing will ever compare.

CBA2FEEC-5CBA-4481-9DF0-71ED78B7157D.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center