Apples

DC741DEF-C731-453D-9EA1-6B5B340EEA65.jpeg

I think I re-opened “Pandora’s box,” so to speak. 😳 I decided on a whim back in August “oh, I’ll start writing poetry again because it will be good for my songwriting...”

And it HAS, but.....

Now I can’t seem to stop! 🤣🤪


We found this old pioneer apple tree had a sizeable crop of fruit one morning after it had all but lost all its leaves. Autumn appears to be coming soon in the mountains above our cow pasture. As it was only 8am, and we’d already been up doing chores since 6:30, it was time for a snack!

Later, I brought a bag and our apple-picker and loaded up for the next week. 💕 Fruit goes fast around here, with two growing little boys. I’ve never had this variety of apple before, but it was tasty.

D799C227-DD72-4B2B-8E6D-FBC5C324E1A7.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center