3 facts about me 😮

So there is this “my 3 facts” thing going around and I find it to be pretty interesting to get to know people like this. So here I go:

  • When I was 19 years old I gave a TEDx Talk at my university about how the pineal gland (one of the most important organs of the body - it makes the majority of our serotonin and melatonin) calcifies like a bone and basically shuts down completely. The Calcifications can even grow to the point where it is pushing up against other parts of your brain. I ended up writing many, many papers about this in college, scoring very well on all of them. If you find this interesting then you can find my senior thesis presentation and citations here: @amvanaken/my-senior-psychology-thesis-degree-of-intracerebral-calcification-and-calcification-related-dysfunction

  • Also while I was in college, while I was very bored in an easy class one day, I stumbled across the Coinbase app and saw that it was no longer just bitcoin that they offered, they had listed their 2nd coin, Ethereum. Not knowing at all what ETH was, but seeing that it was much cheaper than BTC, I FOMO’d in right there in the classroom and I bought over 20 ETH at $8/piece, as my first crypto purchase. This was around November 2016, a few months after the previous (2nd) bitcoin halving. Still having no idea what ETH was (I really wish I researched this at some point), I hodled those coins until they went up to $30/piece. Which was insane to me, I had never had an asset before that went up over 300% within 6 months. So I sold them using my very weak hands, and used them to pay for a half a month of rent 😂🙈. If I had held them to their all time high (~$1400) I could have sold them and put a down payment on a house I could own one day lol... But hindsight is always 20/20.

  • I’ve been very introverted my whole life, and always had a very small circle of friends. However, I really enjoy having an online presence and talking about crypto stuff in video form with YouTube, DTube and now also 3speak. But really other than youtube, my only other “mainstream social media” is twitter which I find is very good for crypto people to be on lately (even though there is an insane level of toxicity on there sometimes). I also like to cross post to BOTH steem and hive lately, which unfortunately is seen as taboo by many people who are now hive-only 😂 don’t get me wrong, I really really REALLY dislike Justin sun, and the very moment it was announced that he was acquiring steemit inc, I started complaining that he would ruin everything and I started powering down. Right now my goal is to accumulate as much bitcoin as possible because it is the ultimate store of value so I am selling my Steem and my hive to achieve that goal. Having held Steem through all of the ups and downs ever since summer of 2017 (my first account was @amvanaken) I think I am more than entitled to sell at these super low and shitty prices 🙈

6djz2m.jpg

Well there you have it! 3 facts about me. 😎👍🏼

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center