Clean Water and How to get Involved

Several times I have posted content on the destruction of one of man's most precious resources, water.
While going to the kitchen to get some breakfast, my wife was watching TV, and there was an advertisement playing that immediately caught my attention. The commercial was about an outfit called 4OCEAN.

IMG_1606.JPG

I have received comments from fellow Steemians about how they may get involved.
Well here is an opportunity to do just that, get involved.

I previewed the site rather quickly, excitedly wanting to get back to the computer and share this info with you.
I will look into this outfit in greater detail as I would suggest you do if you are inclined to participate.

Here is the link to their site.

https://4ocean.com

This is the first thing you will see if you choose to go to the link

"An estimated 16 billion pounds of plastic enter the ocean each year
We’re on a mission to stop this."

How much longer can this continue before our oceans can provide us with nothing more than a place to dump our trash.

"A 2017 report from Britain’s Government Office for Science estimates that plastic pollution will see a three-fold increase between 2015 to 2025. Since commonly used plastics are durable and non-biodegradable, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) believes that “every bit of plastic ever made still exists.”
https://www.msn.com/

On the 4ocean website they sell bracelets, and the revenue from these sales will be used to support their efforts.
This is the shark bracelet. It is one of many bracelets dedicated to various creatures found in our oceans.

This seems to be a very easy way to join in on these valiant efforts.

Just a few more very disturbing images to drive home the message of, WHY WE ALL NEED TO GET INVOLVED.






https://www.msn.com/

The next time I hear from you, I hope you tell me that you are wearing one of these OCEAN SAVING BRACELETS
THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ.
I know that you may be tired of hearing this message, but what is the alternative, push it onto our childrens' and grandchildrens' plate. I do believe that we have done this in the past, and they will not be able to handle what has been added to their plate already.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now