This content got low rating by people.

Full Steem Ahead! I Dedicated my Haspower to Mining 100% Steem!

I was reminded today by someone in a video that I can target my Genesis Mining hash power to mine Steem. I don't know much about Steemit, but I want to learn more. So I thought investing in some of the Steem currency will give me a way to explore its different options. I made a video about it and posted it to Youtube. I then copied the link over here to Steemit, where I was told this might me considered spam and it could get me in trouble. So the last thing I want to do is get on this platforms bad side before I even understand how it works. So I took the video link down along with the text I copied and pasted from my Youtube channel, and decided to write this blog instead.

To recap what was in the video: I went full Steem ahead and after upgrading my hash power, I set the mining allocation to 100% Steem. I don't have much hash power now, as I am new to mining. Today being only day 30 of my cloud mining journey. Mining has helped me to understand how the whole crypto currency world works. I was sure to use the person's mining code in appreciation for reminding me about the Steem mining allocation option. I knew I could mine Steem, but I am relatively new to the whole crypto world, and with so many new things to learn, I had forgotten. So hopefully mining Steem and sending it over to this platform will help me learn more about how the whole system works.

I had purchased some Steem, or rather traded my poor performing Ether for it. Unfortunately though, the Poloniex transfer option has been "Temporarily Disabled" all day. Just my luck. The day I finally decide to send some Steem over here to my wallet, and I can't seem to be able to do it. On top of that my video post about all of this has been hidden because someone didn't like it, even though I see plenty of the exact same type of posts with lots of upvotes.

Oh well, guess I need to transfer some money to my Bittrex account and see about buying Steem on there, but its late, and I need to get some sleep. Tomorrow is a new day and tomorrow I will hopefully be able to power up my Steem and begin exploring this new social media platform.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now