Genealogy: Urith Ethelene Campbell (1889-1930)

I'm experimenting with posting some random bits of my genealogy research here with the goal of eventually creating a linked family tree on Hive. You can see the index here.

Urith Campbell was born in 1889. While my current info for her is fairly sparse at the moment, she lived in that sort of golden age of genealogy research where there is lots of info available in general. Looking again now, I have found several census records plus a death certificate among other bits of info.

According to Gramps, Urith is my sixth cousin three times removed.

I use GenoPro to maintain my family tree but I mainly use Gramps to generate reports and that is what most of the info below is based on. Gramps is open source software for Windows, Linux and MacOS. I also use its relationship calculator functionality as noted above but I've found it only works back to about 27 generations give or take. I've also been exploring The Next Generation of Genealogy Sitebuilding (TNG) which is web based and requires a web server, PHP and mySQL. I also purchased GedSite which also generates static HTML reports that I will dig into more eventually.

While Gramps is free, both TNG and GedSite are commercial software so you have to pay for them. I think their price is reasonable and they are both excellent in their own ways. However, I prefer the open source nature of Gramps and the fact that it generates static HTML makes it easy to work with. I like TNG enough that I will probably keep using it also though. I'm still undecided on GedSite until I get back to trying it out more though I've liked other sites I've seen generated with it. For now I am generating reports with Gramps and updating TNG on a fairly regular basis (every month or few anyway).

The chart at the top is an ancestry chart out to four generations from Gramps. The chart at the bottom is the same chart as generated by TNG. The index of all individuals I have posted so far can be found here.


The Skaggs-Files

CAMPBELL, Urith E.

Birth Name CAMPBELL, Urith E.
Gender female
Age at Death 20 years, 8 months

Events

Event Date Place Description Sources
Birth 1889-05-00 Illinois    
Death 1910      

Age: 21y

Christening 60519      

Parents

Relation to main person Name Birth date Death date Relation within this family (if not by birth)
Father CAMPBELL, Sherman1865-04-001900
Mother LEWIS, Sarah F.1870-04-001910
         CAMPBELL, Urith E. 1889-05-00 1910

Pedigree

  1. CAMPBELL, Sherman
    1. LEWIS, Sarah F.
      1. CAMPBELL, Urith E.

Generated by Gramps AIO64-5.1.5-1
Last change was the 2022-03-18 20:52:53


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency