Genealogy: Roger Busli (1038-1099)

I'm experimenting with posting some random bits of my genealogy research here with the goal of eventually creating a linked family tree on Hive.

This individual was born around 1038. To reach this far back you almost have to find a link to royalty and even then there's a good chance there's a lot of speculation and dubious records thrown in to the mix.

Roger Busli is at the top of one of the branches of my family tree so he is a direct relation. However, he is too many generations back for Gramps to find him (so 30+ generations).

I use GenoPro to maintain my family tree but I use other programs to generate reports/web pages. Gramps is open source software for Windows, Linux and MacOS that I have been using to generate static HTML reports and is what the info you see below is based on. I also use its relationship calculator functionality. I've also been exploring GedSite, a program that takes a gedcom file and converts it into html, and The Next Generation of Genealogy Sitebuilding which is web based and requires a setup with a web server, php and mysql. Mostly I've been playing around with TNG but I'll get back to GedSite eventually.

The above chart is a vertical descendant chart generated by TNG expanded out to four generations.

The index of all individuals I have posted so far here.

The Skaggs-Files

Busli, Roger 1a

Birth Name Busli, Roger
Gender male
Age at Death 61 years, 16 days

Events

Event Date Place Description Sources
Birth 1038 Bully, Seine-Inferieure, Normandy, France   2
Death 1099-01-17 Normandy, France   2

Age: 61y

Parents

Relation to main person Name Birth date Death date Relation within this family (if not by birth)
Father Debusli, Sieur1007
Mother
         Busli, Roger 1038 1099-01-17

Families

Family of Busli, Roger and Chappell, Muriel

Unknown Partner Chappell, Muriel ( * 1040 + ... )
  Children
Name Birth Date Death Date
Busli, William I10601115
Busli, Ernald1063
Busli, Baeatrice1065
de Bussel, Warine1082

Generated by Gramps AIO64-5.1.5-1
Last change was the 2023-06-30 17:15:34

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency