Liquid Kaleidoscope Fractal and Kalos Origin

Kaleidoscope Fractal

This is not a "slice" of fractal being transformed into a kaleidoscope. Rather, it is a kaleidoscope of a plane being transformed into a fractal-like animation. First, I added the animation/image sequence to my plane with a light emitter. Then, I added a triangle with “reflective” properties to act as mirrors for my kaleidoscope. Finally, I rotated the plane 720 degrees and repositioned my camera throughout the video. It is essentially a hall of mirrors. There are about 4240 frames in the animation and the project is set at 30 fps. To top it off, I added a meditative sound track to create a peaceful and tranquil vibe. I know this isn't my usual artstyle (although I haven't really settled on one yet), but I just love it. It's not an NFT, but I hope you guys enjoy the project.

Kalos Origin

If you guys enjoy the Kaleidoscope Fractal and want to support me, please check out my recent nft: Kalos Origin. This is a quick 5 sec seamless kaleidoscope loop animation on NFT Showroom. I don't typically do this kind of art, but I might considered creating more in the future.
Untitled.png
https://nftshowroom.com/tntdabomb/collection/tntdabomb_kaleidoscopic_kalos-origin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now