🎶 A-Z Music Challenge - #W & #X🎶

"After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music" - Aldous Huxley

#a-zmusic challenge created by @psos!

20200604_224845_0000.png

HOW TO TAKE PART

The challenge takes place in alphabetical order and so all you have to do is use the hashtag above and select TWO bands/singers each day making your way through the alphabet. Select a track for each of them and share the links, and your feelings/memories from your trip down memory lane ;)

Y2iXpRRkNSntMndqQF7BxCWy5nszL46S8ssfF5Tyv4GzS.png

~ W ~

Wet Wet Wet - Love Is All Around!

My mum tells me that when I was a small child and she struggled to get me to sleep, she would play this song and hold me in her arms whilst she rocked me until I fell asleep. Apparently this was the only thing that worked! Isn't it funny how we all have our quirks, even at such young ages!

Whitney Houston/Kygo - Higher Love!

I like this remix of the famous Whitney Houston! Kygo have done a great job (again!). Of course nothing beats an original, so it was a tough call between this and 'Dance With Somebody' as that's also another classic, and of course one that inevitably gets people up dancing... Well, it does for me haha! ;)

~ X ~

Xavier Rudd - Walk Away!

Another good find of his (well I think so!). I really enjoy the harmonica, I think it adds such a raw, real sound, and leaves me with that light hearted feeling. What more could one want from music!

Xavier Rudd - Follow the Sun!

I only discovered Xavier Rudd 30 minutes ago whilst searching through YouTube trying to find an artist that I liked beginning with 'X' haha! And I have to say, I like his sound a lot! Pure truth and REAL meaning!

When you feel life coming down on you,
Like a heavy weight
When you feel this crazy society,
Adding to the strain
Take a stroll to the nearest waters
And remember your place, many moons have risen and fallen long, long before you came

And how very fitting for today too! Today a trip to the sea in beautiful South Africa was thoroughly enjoyed and very refreshing, and even had some pizza in the car watching the moon and its reflection on the sparkly sea.

IMG_20200604_172439.jpg

IMG_20200604_172710.jpg(this wasn't the best idea I had as I very quickly became aware of the seagulls!!)

Until next time!

❤️❤️❤️

20200502_013314_0000.png

Animation by @thepeakstudio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center