Batman Concept Art-Geeky Pastime Creation


I'm bored and tired...what should I do?

No doubt something we all ask ourselves from time to time, we all have many pastimes and preferences.

What do geeks do?

This morning I didn't really feel like doing anything. 

Still excited about the recently launched Defenders series on Netflix, Daredevil being my favourite character, I started thinking about what made these series so different from other superhero shows, like the CW shows for example.

I think what's so different about them is that they're a lot more "realistic" and gritty than the others. It feels like a more grounded world, like something that almost could be taking place. 

For example, Daredevil isn't that far-fetched of a character compared to someone like The Flash. In fact, there actually is a real Daredevil, you can check him out here.

Where did my geek mind wander?

I remembered reading an article explaining how the DCEU was supposed to be more grounded and "realistic" than the MCU (which I totally disagree with, if that's what they were striving for...they failed).

Made me wonder what a more realistic Batman would look like. What if it looked something like Daredevil's.

So... from being bored and lazy comes the following:



I looked for some Daredevil concept art, did a little modifying and, Voilà!

Here's a before and after:

Daredevil concept art credit: Marvel/Ryan Meinerding



What do you think of a more realistic Batman?

What are some of your pastimes?

Should I be more productive and spend less time doing pointless photoshopping?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center