Trekken Cryptos 2 Connect #1 Government Blockchain Association


Hey G & G's

Here is the first of what I hope to be many interviews featuring the individuals who are helping cryptocurrencies and blockchain communities grow and develop in ways that can only be witnessed by being involved and not just watching from the sidelines.

For my first episode of Trekken Cryptos 2 Connect I had the pleasure of talking with Terri Phifer of the Government Blockchain Association (GBA). She is the current president of the DC Chapter of. Terri comes from a technical background within the private sector. She calls herself a "general technologist" having spent 10 years working at Cisco Systems. Her story starts out like most hearing of one part then eventually discovering how vast the crypto and blockchain space truely is.

Watch the video and if you are interested in what GBA is doing check out their website or look them up on MeetUp. They have grown to have multiple chapters across the North American. They even have chapters in Europe, Russia, and Japan. If there is none near you. There is a process to create a chapter in your local.

Full discloser, I am a member of GBA. GBA is not a sponsoring this interview and has not financially contributed to any of the work/projects have done at the time of recording. It just so happened that I decided at the last moment to start doing the interviews that day. Terri was nice enough to talk with me on camera, on the whim. I was originally going there just for the event. Which I messed because of getting lost in DC traffic. Also, yes I did mess up the name in the beginning. It's my first interview I will get better, promise lol

Also interview originally recorded 03/19/2018

#MeetUp #GovernmentBlockchainAssociation #GBA #CryptoCommunity #BlockchainCommunity #TrekkenCryptos2Connect # BuildingBridges #Trekk

Contact for Terri Phifer and GBA:
www.linkedin.com/in/terri-phifer
https://www.meetup.com/Government-Blockchain-Washington-DC/
http://gbaglobal.org

Social Media
Telegram: t.me/SmartTrekken
Twitter: Twitter@SmartTrekken
Slack: SmartTrekken.slack.com
Medium: @/trekksmart
www.trekksmartconsulting.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center