Windowsill gardening.


A newcommers in my windowsill garden.


 I am fond of gardening and watch how plants are growing. In  spring and summer I plant them in the garden as it should be on  the open ground, but in the fall it's cold outside, so I found an  alternative. I have a small garden on my windowsill, where there is basil growing already. Now I decided to plant arugula (rocca salad) and the purslane. 



Why them? This is very useful green plants. In both contain large amounts of vitamins and minerals necessary for the body + they are very tasty. 


Purslane  contain proteins, vitamin C, pro-vitamin A, vitamins  B1 and B2, vitamin E and PP, salt magnesium and calcium, manganese, potassium and many other biologically active substances and compounds. Purslane has a slightly tart, with a little sour taste




Arugula is rich in vitamins. It contains beta-carotene, B vitamins, vitamins E and C. In 100 grams  of arugula contains daily norm of vitamin K. In arugula contains many  nutrients, such as zinc, selenium, copper, iron, sodium, fosofor.

Due to its strongly pronounced spicy taste of mustard, arugula leaves are often used in cooking.


Both plants contain large amounts of fiber, so it promotes fast saturation, that is why they are great diet products.

Such greens can be used in salads or smoothies, meat dishes and as a spice to soups.


As for me, I do love the greens and can eat them just like snacks. Yummy!

Process of planting.

Not so long ago my daughter had a birthday and I left an upper part of cake box for reuse.I have made 3 holes, as all pots for plants has, so that water could leave if necessary.

     

filled it with dround, made a holes in which I put a few seeds

   

covered with soil and watered

And in a three days....mirracle!!! I cant stop admiring this :D Meet arugula!

         

                             

purslane shows itself (on the right)

          

I hope you enjoy my gardening post!

My posts about basil planting are here

Basil planting and my spontaneous STEEMART. Full moon is watching me :)

 MAGIC BASIL. Plant-amulet.


Sincerely yours @witchcraftblog 

 you can find such little steempics here
made by @nekromarinist feel free to download and use them 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center