Full steam ahead. My gardening has begun. Giving my garden a smoothy.

I have started my bin today. With being disabled and finding a lot of things difficult I have to try and make things as easy as possible. Thankfully I have a hubby to do all the heavy lifting but need to help his back so I bought a big black bin to store all my soil for planting, means all i have to do is lift a lid then take out what's needed.

I Have been thinking about ways of putting nutrients into the soil so decided to save all my waste food but instead of putting it in whole I have decided to blend the food down then add it to the soil then it will break down a lot quicker.

20180210_155501.jpg

ANYONE FOR A SMOOTHY

20180210_155532.jpg

20180210_155619.jpg

Here's Hubby filling the bin whilst I drop. the mixture in on different levels. This will work its way through the soil easier. I had to add water as it was to thick.

20180210_154451.jpg

I am going too leave it a few days to work through then give it a stir. Then I can start filling my plastic pots and start sowing my first lot of seeds.


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center