The Creeper & The Climber - Gardeningchef

Hello Steemers!!

As many of you may know, this is my first year of real, hands on gardening. I have shown you my vegetables and now I finally have something new to show... FRUIT!

First off, the creeper: watermelons! They have been slow to form but over the last fortnight I have finally seen real progress. One tiny fruit seems to be forming and just this afternoon I spotted a new flower. 2/3 of the plants have already crept their way out of the box and now drape over it beautifully.


gccf01.jpg

gccf03.jpg


Now for the climber: grapes!! There were a few grape vines around the garden but they had never produced a good bunch of grapes... until now! I have two bunches so far. They are looking bright and juicy and I intend to keep them that way by watering them on a regular basis and will soon give them some plant food too, to help boost their growth further.


gccf06.jpg

gccf05.jpg


I look forward to sharing more of them as they develop. It's really exciting to think I'll be eating my own homegrown fruit very soon!

Gardeningchef

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center