Reclaiming The Firepit, Part 3

Remember this pile of dry branches I found in the undergrowth?

The rain held off long enough to outdistance my willpower...

Woot! The pit is officially reclaimed!

Plus, a little more of the area is exposed. I love a good 'two-fer'! It worked so well, I'm contemplating letting the rose clippings dry out and burn them, too. It would head off a lot of cussing and myriad scratches.

Revenge is absolutely not (well, maybe a little) a factor in the 'burn it' idea.


As you can imagine, working so closely with a fire, one tends to carry a smoky aroma where ever they go...

So, I snagged a few lilac blooms from my tree (it's too big to qualify as a bush) to help sweeten the air in house.

Mmmmmm, one of my favorite things about Spring.

The next installment will be laying out the landscaping fabric and anchoring it with a combo of pins and mulch.

Stay tuned!

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center