Gardening Myths #1 - Cooking Seeds WTF!? [Part 2/2]

We have Results!

The initial post hasn't even payed out and I already have quite interesting observations that I can't wait to share with you. Admittedly I was a bit sceptical about this one but science proved my doubts to be unfounded.

After just five days the first seed sprouted. And guess what, it's a boiled one.

From there on I took a picture each day.

Overall I would say the control group is about 2 days behind, which is not a huge deal but for some reason it also looks far less healthy to me.

My Conclusion

I will definately test this on other seeds to see if there are bigger benefits for certain plants, but my habit of soaking them in water before planting seems to be quite effective on its own.

Thumbnail background photo by Francesco Gallarotti on Unsplash

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center