The Winter Garden - Day 177

IMG_20180324_010751.jpg

Even more tomato flowers today! Plant is growing so well right now. Can really smell the pollen when I do my daily plant shake. I really need to do a bit of research on the whole pollination process because just shaking my plants feels weird.

IMG_20180324_010720.jpg

Here's my little tomato plant. It is quite a ways behind the larger tomato and I think I planted them with a few days of each other. That's a pretty significant difference for only a few days extra time.

IMG_20180324_010729.jpg

My basil is getting pretty overgrown again. My wife even used a few leaves for dinner tonight as well. At this point I don't think I can keep up with the basil through normal use. Might need to work on figuring out how to make some pesto that I can seal on a jar. I've never done anything like that so it might be a fun project to try out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center