We Might Have Our First AAA Blockchain Video Game Soon... Soccer Manager

I'll be honest, I have never played a soccer manager game. But I have heard of them. It is a franchise that people are playing now and the next one will be on a blockchain. From what I read the assets in the game will be on a blockchain so you will be able to trade and sell them. That means if you have a talented player on your team they should be worth something. On the site they promote as it play-to-earn a new model in the gaming world that we have yet to see.

Now I was never into sports games, except games like NBA Jam, but I am going to be playing this one. I think it is going to be huge and I am curious to see how the market will be for a game on the blockchain. Maybe we can start a group on steemit for people who play it. I do not know when it will be out but I am hoping this year.

If you are interested it will be on the chimera network. It is a new blockchain for gaming that is running its ico now. I am not putting money into it, not because it is not a good investment, but I don't have anything liquid I want to move. The way the alt market is at the moment I do not want to sell any of my coins. But it looks pretty sweet and with such a big title announced it could be a big project.

here is the chimera site if you are interested:
https://chimaera.io/

And more info on soccer manager:
https://coinidol.com/soccer-manager-crypto-evolution-of-blockchain-gaming/

The game is more of a sim game than a sports game so even if you are not a soccer fan just pretend it is Sim City with people instead of buildings.

man-290186_1280.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center