Lord of Darkness has finally arrived into daddy's arms!

Hi there Steemians and Monsters alike! I know this probably won't be the most radical or heavy hitting news on your newsfeed today but hey, I got my first Lord of Darkness and it feels really amazing to have this card!

I got him like a week ago and I just stored the image until I had time to write about it and here I am! So let me begin with my story:

I don't exactly remember why I had another pack in my storage but let's just go along with it. I had gotten a death daily quest that day and I knew it was my lucky day since that's the team I've sinked most of my money into so I was more than excited to unleash my deadly and rotten minions into the battlefield!

It never takes me more than 7-8 tries whe my daily quest involves using the Death Splinter when otherwise I can be stuck playing like 20-25 matches for like an hour or a little bit more when i'm paired with a splinter I haven't really invested a lot in (LOOKING AT YOU, LIFE SPLINTER.) and let's not talk about when daily quests required 10 WINS which was a monumental task in my opinion. As this time it was a Death quest, the dance of the undead was quick, swift and efficient as usual. The usual monsters I summon, have a liking for not leaving too many survivors... alive... at all.

As I had said before, getting my mobs into the battlefield was easy enough to do in less than 10 tries, swift and efficient, like a bunch of ninjas at a sushi restaurant (You don't ever see them, right?) So it wasn't long before Victory was served and well... eaten I guess, I don't know what undead spirits do with bodies... uhh.. Possess them? But whatever, the point is that IT DIDN'T TAKE LONG LIKE IT USUALLY DID (DOES?) so it's always nice to bring a quick victory home.


Whenever I get 2 or more packs in giveaways or on my daily quests, I always like to open then in bulk, and as I said before, this time I had 2 packs in my official non existent booster pack pouch (?) And I chose the Open all packs at once option which is something I rarely do because all of my cards flipping at once is too much tension for my 80Kg's body.

Once the button was pressed, all cards were shown with their back facing against me. At first I was a little bit confused but once I clicked on the first one, WOOOOOOOOOOOOOSH All cards turned their indentity towards me and there it was, in all of it's shiny and gold status which called the most attention out of me. "Legendary" My jaw dropped, and then I noticed it was a black card, meaning there was only one monster which fitted into these parameters.

The one and only. Lord of Darkness.

Althought it isn't my first legendary card, I was still very excited to get it! I mean, I wasn't going to go out and buy that card only to have a complete death deck! I mean yeah it's cool but it's expeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeensive! So it's more of a win win for my collection and my overall army of monsters as well! I don't think this is gonna make me buy another couple of Lords just to level it to 2 and then being a little bit more useful. It's just a nice addition for my collection!

At this moment i'm only missing the Banshee card for me to own a complete beta edition death deck but I don't really see an interest in completing it since it's not a card I really would like to add into my most used team. But anyways, that's the story for my Legendary Lord of Darkness! Hope you guys enjoyed it!

image.png
PD:Besides from the Malric summoner and the Peaceful Giant, the pack was pretty meh.


image.png

Join us at the most OP Gaming community on Steemit!


image.jpg

Join Archdruid Gaming, a community focused on curating Gaming content!


image.png

Join Steem Gaming Community! a community specialized on wanting you to grow while producing and promoting your gaming content!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now