Horizon Zero Dawn 3D Models Released!

One of the few games that sucked me in like Dark Souls was Horizon Zero Dawn. I remember when it first came out I thought "Robotic Dinosaurs" sounded so dumb. Sure it looked cool, but running around shooting them with a bow and arrow just sounds lame.

I finally broke down and got the game, the hype was like nothing I've ever seen for a game. Holy shit the game was good. After 30-40% into the game, it actually starts to make sense and it isn't as ridiculous as I thought. Not much longer and I'm fascinated by the story.

So I found out yesterday, someone released 7 3D printable models from the game. They are very difficult prints but look epic. I'm not ready to print them yet, but will definitely be printing a Watcher soon.

Currently, there are only 7 of the many robots from the game, but some of the iconic ones are there.

Sawtooth (~ 30 hours print time)

Behemoth (~30 hours print time)

Corruptor (~25 hours print time)

Death Bringer (~70 hours print time)

Tallneck (~50 hours print time)

Thunderjaw (~40 hours print time)

Watcher (~10 hours print time)

Abso-freaking-amazing. I'll be certainly showing mine off when I get around to printing one. Unfortunately, I have a backlog of prints right now and only one working printer. I think I am going to order the new Prusa before I go about building my own beast.

All images are by Théo Domon the artist who designed these badass models

themarkymark.png

My recent popular posts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center