[Gaming] Far Cry 5 the hottest game since Fortnite?

Far-Cry-5-Review.jpg

Far Cry 5 is now released on all major platforms (PC, PC, and PC). Far Cry is a very popular first-person story shooter, set in harsh battlegrounds. The game is played across a huge map and miles of terrain.

So far I have only played the first and 3rd game, I tried to play the 2nd a while but it hasn't aged well with modern pcs as it runs in hyper mode and is hard to control. I really wanted to play Far Cry 2 as you gain followers and companions as you progress through the game. The order you gain the companions changes and affects how your game is played. I was able to gain one companion when I played before I gave up due to the frame rate issues.

I don't remember much about Far Cry 1 as it was ages ago, but I played Far Cry 3 about a year ago and was blown away how good the game was. The story was great and immersive and the world was huge. I usually get tired of most story games about halfway through and race to the end even though I love story driven games, but this one kept me right until the end.

I want to play Far Cry 4 and it makes me want to wait to play Far Cry 5 but as far as I know, the story is different and there is no need to play them in order, this is the same for all the Far Cry games. I have heard Far Cry 4 is just more of the same, which isn't bad just not as huge of an impact Far Cry 5 has.

Far Cry 5 is the first game to be played in the United States and is set in modern-day Montana. From what my friend tells me, the game is much darker and sinister than the previous games. You play a Sheriff's deputy that confronts a doomsday cult.

The game uses a brand new game engine from the previous games and it can be seen in the graphics quality.

far-cry-5-3.jpg

Far Cry is not limited to typical weapons like guns but doesn't go so far as Just Cause which you can strap bombs to a goat and send it to your enemies.

ss_539a82bb6b1960c64fc13e88b079d85ffca77881.1920x1080.jpg

From the looks at the screenshots and the trail, the game gets very chaotic and intense very quickly. The story although dark and creepy sounds engaging and terrifying.

ss_c6f08b3d2e156f705205f882504d3cd96f78cca1.1522171714.jpg

Due to the massive open areas in the game, traveling by vehicles (typically stolen) is necessary to avoid long walks in the hot sun.

Far-Cry-5-Co-Op-Plane.jpg

Vehicles in Far Cry 5 are more exciting than driving to church on Sunday and will keep wanting that next more bad-ass vehicle you can get your hands on.

Far-Cry-5-Shot-08.jpg

If you don't have a modern GPU, you may need to head on over to the general store and grab something nice. I'm sure most of us here can grab one from one of their mining rigs. Although the minimum specs mention a Nvidia 670 and recommend a Nvidia 970, I wouldn't recommend anything less than a 1070 if you want to experience it in all its glory, a 1080Ti is even better.

vod-far-cry.jpg

If you like thrilling heroics, dark storytelling, and a little mayhem, then Far Cry 5 might be what you are looking for.


All images are screenshots from the game Far Cry 5... duh

My favorite review

image.png

Why you should vote me as witness

Witness & Administrator of four full nodes

X48EJ

themarkymark.png

My recent popular posts

The truth and lies about 25% curation, why what you know is FAKE NEWS
WTF is a hardware wallet, and why should you have one?
GINABOT - The Secret to your Sanity on Steemit
How to calculate post rewards
Use SSH all the time? Time for a big boy SSH Client
How to change your recovery account
How curation rewards work and how to be a kick ass curator
Markdown 101 - How to make kick ass posts on Steemit
Work ON your business, not in your business! - How to succeed as a small business
You are not entitled to an audience, you need to earn it!
How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
Building a Portable Game Console



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center