A Brief Update - Dwarf Fortress

dwarf-fortress-cinematic-screenshot.jpg

This is just a quick update to let you know that things are still progressing. Not enough has happened in game to write the second chapter of our little story, but I did want to share something with you guys, just to tide us all over until the next post.

The main reason for this update is because I forgot that Stonesense was a thing. Stonesense is a wonderful piece of alien technology that turns this...

ggByWagon.png
thewalrus.png
undergroundstores.png

...into this...
screenshot3.png

screenshot2.png

screenshot1.png

So, yeah, I'm going to be uploading more Stonesense screenshots 'cause it might make it easier for people that have never seen Dwarf Fortress to understand what's going on. I'm still going to be posting ASCII images because I love me some ASCII.

We have two new additions to our little group too, but I'll save their introductions for a future post. Remember: If you want to join our merry band of fortress builders just leave a comment below.

Oh, and remember I shared a picture of some of our animals in my last Dwarf Fortress post? Well here's another one thanks to Stonesense.
screenshot4.png

You might want to open the images in a new tab if you want a slightly more detailed view.

Anywho, I should probably get back to ordering these dwarfs around so I can get to work on chapter 2.

And remember, comment and you get a dwarf.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center