A childhood dream comes true


When I was little, I played the Nintendo 64 game "Paper Mario" at a friends house. We stayed up all night without permission and got through the game at last. I have played the game in recent years as well, and it still stands strong. Recommended if you've never played it and long for a good RPG title with great story, characters and dialogues. But I digress.

Years later the sequel arrived on the Nintendo GameCube but I never got around to playing it. Well, that is about to change, because a little something arrived in the mail today;20170928_172251.jpg

Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door

I bought it used from an online auction website and the condition is pristine; near mint. Even the manual and booklets are intact and looks barely touched.
20170928_172410.jpg

I am super satisfied with my purchase and finally being able to play this gem. Which, from what I hear, is the best one in the franchise. Luckily we have a Nintendo GameCube ready and plugged up at the TV so firing this baby up won't be a problem.
Anyone else ever had a game they missed in their youth and was able to finally play as an adult?

Finally I just wanted to show you this limited edition of the newly released game "Metroid: Samus Retruns". And the accompanied Metroid amiibo, I could not get a hold of the Samus amiibo.

20170928_172511.jpg

20170928_172700.jpg

The content which includes: artbook, steelcase, a copy of Metroid: Samus Returns, a soundtrack CD, download code for Metroid 2: Return of Samus from the eShop, a pin and a morph ball keychain

20170928_172528.jpg

My local GameStop did not get more than one of this amiibo, which I didn't get. Lucky for me a friend of mine was in Spain at the moment where he had gotten one. I asked him if he could find two for me since I like to have one boxed and one opened, but he could only find the one. I will probably buy one of eBay some time, maybe I'll post the unboxing or atleast a picture of the opened one.

Have a nice day then!
-superpill

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now