Scheduling updates due to current weather!

Okay folks, due to the current weather situation, I can’t reliably predict when videos will be coming out from me, mainly because the heat is either too draining for me, or it’s making me feel unwell! Therefore, I’ll have to adopt a pattern more in line with what I call “I’ll do it as and when I’m able”; Monday and Tuesday are going to be especially rough, given that they’re going to hit temps of 40C & 39C, which makes it near-impossible to work on anything during the day! I’ll do what I can to get episodes out, but be warned that things will probably end up being on a very random and impromptu schedule because it’ll be based upon when I’m well enough to record videos! All I can say is keep an eye out for the announcements on social media, and check out the Geeked Up Network schedule here every now and again to see when & if something is due to be published, as until it cools down enough, I can’t give a firm promise as to when something will be published!

I’ll still be dipping in and out of social media as and when I can, so whilst videos are currently adhering to an erratic schedule, I’ll still be about keeping an eye on things, as well as continuing to do stuff in the background to help make things easier for me in the future. I’ll also be trying to find a way to make the heat affect me less, so I can get a degree of normality with things! I know this isn’t ideal, but extreme weather is not something a lot of people in this country are able to cope with, especially me, who starts getting uncomfortable above 18C, considering whilst it is that outside right now, it’s around 26C in my flat! With that in mind, I don’t think I could successfully complete another episode of IsaacStorm without coughing through a lot of it, which would both affect my ability to play, as well as my commentary!

I may actually start adjusting my sleep patterns to factor in a siesta on certain days so I can record videos later in the day when it’s cooler! Of course, I also need to take steps to reduce the temperatures in every room in my flat too, a process that will take me a little while to implement! Ultimately, for the time being, you can expect the videos for all of July and most of August to be released outside that 12-hour window; I’ve updated the calendar for IsaacStorm for July & August to be All Day from the 16/07-20/08, and tapering the 23-27/08 down to the 12-hour window of 23:00-11:05, before starting the intended schedule from the 30/08, that being 23:00-23:05. I’m hoping by then that one way or another, things will become more manageable, but it’s looking like around 01:00 onwards is when it gets cool enough to record right now, at least for the time being!

I’m obviously going to also hydrate myself more often too, and start having cool drinks to hand, on top of also using fans to help things cool down. Hopefully, by the time the September schedule starts, Zeus will be fully upgraded (enabling me to play more games), but also I’ll have my mini PC in place; an erratic schedule does work out for me in other ways, even if it’s harder to do things consistently right now! Of course, with my mini PC being deployed, I don’t have to leave Zeus on as long either – especially as more heat and power draw will occur when upgrades happen – so I’m both generating less heat, as well as also saving money on my electricity bill, which is likely going to be going up twice more! I’m looking at offloading some electricity generation for charging stuff like batteries and small electronics to my USB solar panels – gotta use that heat and sun after all! – so hopefully that’ll also make my electricity bills more manageable.

One benefit of Zeus getting upgraded is that it’ll open up my ability to play certain games! I do want to properly start doing some first look or similar types of videos – for upcoming, soon to be released, games that have entered EA, as well as Kickstarter projects, and games that have been out for a while – and I’m currently toying with the idea of calling the series “WTH/What The Heck Is…”, both as a direct tribute to TotalBiscuit, but also as a universal brand for Gamed Up, so any team member can use it, although “Lightning Plays” will remain as the series alternate name, at least on my channel! The name of this may end up changing as it’s currently a working title, but I may as well mention this now because I’m weeks to months away from even being able to do those videos anyway, especially as I want to also plan out my LP videos too, so a lot of work needs to be done regarding video scheduling overall! As always though, updates will be provided in due course.

For now, though, I’m going to call it here, as I have some backend work to do. If anyone has any thoughts on the above, feel free to comment below, or get a hold of me on Facebook, Mastodon, Minds, PeakD, or Twitter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center