How you remind me...

I love when I do research on anything major in terms of game-related things.

In the past few minutes, I've been reminded that...

  1. Donkey Kong (DK) on the Intellivision (along with the Atari 2600 version) is a steaming pile of shite.

  2. The versions of DK I'm talking about were actually developed by Coleco, who made the shit versions of it on other systems, so they'd get more sales of their console, the Colecovision, which had a far superior version of the game.

  3. Colecovision and Intellivision can easily be mixed up when your memory decides to fail you, even though the rest of your knowledge is otherwise solid (see #2), but it causes you to say that the wrong company developed DK!

#gaming #retrogaming #donkeykong #intellivision #stormkeepergu

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now