Steemleague - The 1st Age of Empires II HD tournament on STEEMIT is coming!

Age of Empires II ? Wasn’t that like 20 years ago?


Yes, you got me right! I am talking about a game with an original release date back in 1999.
But the game has been remastered and rereleased in HD a few years ago. And let’s face it – it is still one of the best strategy games of all time.

steemleague.png

The idea...


In the last days, I played a few games online. It was awesome - however, it could be better when playing with people you know. Unfortunately, the guys I played with in my childhood don’t play anymore. On the other hand, I am too bad in order to play on a regular level in some eSports clan. And I don’t have the time to get that much better.

Soon the idea about an AoE-tournament on steemit came up. If it works out and we are a few players, I think it would be awesome to have kind of an Age-of-Empires II HD league. And that is why this account was created.

steemleague2.png

My goal is to create a league with the following features:


  • A weekly Age of Empires II HD tournament with a background story
  • Defined maps, civs and settings based on the background story
  • SBDs for the winner(s)
  • An overall lifetime-leaderboard
  • Fun games between Steemians

I am interested – what do I need?


  • Age of Empires II HD (for now the expansions are not needed)
  • A STEAM account
  • Internet fast enough for playing online
  • Fun

steemleague3.png

Great, when can we start?


If I find at least one other player, the first chapter (including all the information) of the league will be released on Saturday, the first round would be from Sunday the 27th of October until the following Sunday.

If you are interested in participating just post it in the comment section and follow this account for updates.

I really hope that we can enjoy this classic game together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center