Microsoft's e3 conference 2017

Microsofts e3 had shocked and awed me from the beginning.
I only have a 1080 P setup so I could not see the games in their full fledged glory.
The games looked amazing and promised a great future for gaming for the xbox brand.
Nothing that was crazily xbox branded was revealed no halo but there is a plethora of great games
you need to check them all out
There was a list of 42 games talked about that I will be talking about.
LONG ARTICLE i am sorry.
I am going to call it out how i see it as a video game man I will call out bullshit that is not gaming related and stuff should not waste everyones lives= TIME = MONEY

This is the setup for MICROSOFT this year It is very snappy and eye appealing almost like a concert.

If you want to watch the whole e3 It is right here in this post.

You will not be disappointed
I will get rid of the video of talking assholes and replace it with a normal version when it is uploaded

Dubstep comes on and the screen is black the lights come from the ceiling

After a long and boring video showing a few things about the new system

XBOX ONE X reveal specs.

Price is 499 for it and it releases
NOVEMBER 7TH 2017

They brought phil spencer out
once this video goes away the pace of the conference speeds up.

Website plug for them to watch a video
MIXER.com

Xbox 1 X is revealed it looks like a xbone

I think it is a silly name
Remember the PSX
THE new system is
XOX
lots of love from microsoft to us the gaming dudes and dudettes that play games.

all xbox 1 games work with xbox 1 x
Games will be better graphically, framerate wise, audio with the new system.

Forza 7 announced

trailer for forza 7 motorsport

This is great graphically with all new technology car games look super realistic and this one will be for all racing fans out there.

They showed a car for some reason
Which was a selfish advertising plug for a new car
Bring 2 chicks out and then it goes to single player and there is a commentator talking about the graphics and no real people playing the game.
Very confusing.

Metro exodus Revealed


This game looks great!
Metro is about killing mutants in russia and fighting against nazis in the first game. The second game I will have to play
But this game looks open worldish which is a complete change and I support this about the game!

Assassin's Creed Origins


Gameplay of Assassin's Creed origins
This game excites me more then most.
I never have been a assassins creed fan.
They are adding a RPG element to the game where you can switch out different weapons. They added depth to the the combat and this looks very impressive.
I also love ancient egypt and To be able to play a game in that world gives me a chills!

Shameless website plug again for mixer

PLAYER UNKNOWN BATTLEGROUNDS on xbox one

and xbox one x enhancements
Trailer for PLAYER UNKNOWN BATTLEGROUNDS

The goal of this game is to be thrown randomly into your world and you have to scavange for goods and shoot everyone till your the last one. It is very tactical and really fun. Very hard to stay to the end! You need to do whatever it takes to survive.

Deep Rock Galactic

Lets play that shows more then what was at E3
multiplayer mining game that kinda looks low resolution texture
this game looks fun and many great caverns to be explored there. Try not to get killed by spiders there!

State of decay 2


zombies look like call of duty zombies
This game looks very innovative in ways to deal with zombies.
You can build an outpost.
In most survival games you travel a world with pre placed items.
If you can create your own settlements with your own type of style and different ways to protect the base the game can be legendary. It also is co-op. Looks like a lot of fun

A guy starts randomly screaming at the audience what is going on
Confused as I sit here
a game finally comes up
A game starts up the darwin looks like it is overwatch style

The darwin project

It is like overwatch mixed with player unknown battlegrounds.
Things I do not like
I do not like when you put a marker on a player and it tells you exactly like where you are in the game.
Why cant you figure that with your own brain?
Where is the suspence of finding someone if they are pointed out to you
Game looks cool still and is celshaded

Minecraft the global phenomenon

Upgrades to 4k and cross network play

Want 4k beautiful blocky graphics. Want to play with your friends on phone and PS4 and Switch and pc?
well now is your chance to play with this.
This is amazing as it lets everyone play together and it looks like it is massive multiplayer which is a treat to all who play the game.

If you want to pre order these games you can do it on your xbox right now!

Dragonball Fighter Z


This game looks handcrafted with a lot of love to dragon ball z
It looks exactly like the TV show mixed with the craziness of marvel vs capcom 2.
From the creators of guilty gear.
This game I think is the best game I seen at the conference

Black desert online


Cool mmorpg that is on the PC. I am glad all xboxers get to play.
In the trailer it looks amazing but the whole making the screen jump and shake for all attacks is annoying and disorientating.
IT looks impressive on the xbox- I am not going to lie.

The last night


This game is the lovechild of retro games mixed with modern technology. These games very impressive looking even for its oldschool looking graphics. The pixel art is nuts. I think this game is something to look forward to and I will be looking out for it!

the artful escape


This kinda seems like a upscaled perfect graphics version of LAST NIGHT looks cool in its own right but it might be way to random of a game for me. I will watch this one and tell you guys what I think.

Code vein


Fantasy based game Looks very beautiful. The enemies look very impressive and unique! Might be a dark souls clone! Idk it did not show much gameplay Japanese RPG!

Sea of theives


This game might make me love new rare. I thought since rare got bought out by xbox that was the end of them! I was wrong. This has to be in my top 5 at the conference!
This game seems to bring the old retro humor that rare had to the table. This game is a multiplayer pirate ship simulator where you travel a dangerous sea where you go into caves, look for sunken treasure, run away from sharks, figure out riddles!
exclusives. Sea ship battles look impressive and stealing treasure from places is a appealing gameplay mechanic. You can come across other ships that are controlled by other players. Will you help them out or will you kill em all and plunder?

Tacoma


I do not know what to think about this game. The trailer did not show much. Looks like a scifi game with narration. Might be cool. I think you might be stuck on a ship like ISS. it looks like the game is zero gravity and thats pretty neat. This is one to look out for too as well.

Super luckys tale


WHEN i saw this I was like
CONKER
CONKER
YESSSSSSSSSSSS
nooooooooooo
But no this game is in the vein of a new platforming game which is a genre that xbox needs to deal with nintendo and the crash bandicoot revival and possibly more revealed at e3. Probably the most ignored by all of humanity on this list but I appreciate what they are doing and I wish them success to bring platformers to XBOX!

Cuphead


Those old cartoons mickey mouse betty boop tom and jerry etc etc?
Do you remember them?
This game takes that art style which never has been done before and bring it to the game.
This is another one that is my top 5! It looks like it is a shoot em up with retro based difficulty and fun
released september 29th

Screen blackens
Terry Crews starts screaming at me. Even though he is a badass this is the second time I got yelled at during this e3 conference
he stops his screaming
It turns into a trailer for

Crackdown 3


Explosions
Explosions
Explosions everywhere
They are impressive
i AM GLAD that crackdown is coming back!
It was a amazing GTA like game. Everyone who has not played should play it.

There was a list of games that did not have deep trailers but they looked all pretty nice you can see them all here


Couple of the games were repeated in this video. They deserve that.

I played a couple of these and some of them look interesting

Brawlout

Smash brothers clone

Path of exile

Which is Diablo 2 with modern graphics which I played atleast 200-300 hours of and I will do a OPEN BETA review on here in the near future.

WE happy few

It is great britan on acid and a draconian backwards world where if you are not on pills and happy you are seen as a criminal and chased through the land.

Ark survival evolved

You craft settlements and you fight dinosaurs and real people on a mass multiplayer server.
Enough said

Here is the list of all the games duplicates not included

Osiris
Raiders
Unruly heroes
Fortune
Path of exile
Battlerite
Surviving mars
Astroneer
Fable fortune
Observer
Robocraft
Dunklords
Minion master
Brawlout
Ooblets
Darklight
Strange brigade
Riverbond
Hello neightbor
Conan
Shift

Ashen


another low texture masterpiece brought to modern hardware.
This looks like a RPG with deep combat mechanics. And the enemy design is superb. Nothing quite like that.
Interesting design with no faces you create the emotion of the people in their conversations with your imagination!

Life is strange before the storm.


If you like games with a deep and complex story and great character design this is your award winning game right here well sequel to it.
I am glad they are continuing on with a new game.

Middle Earth Shadow of War


The dialogue of the characters is tounge and cheek. It is one of the biggest strengths of this title. I love the interaction between the orcs and the main protagonist. It looks like it is open ended with how you go against the orcs. The graphics and design of orcs and interaction between enemies look amazing. You can recruit people and it looks like at times you can go into RTS form. I do not like how the player went and attacked the enemies, but it is my complaint. Id rather hire a bunch of orcs and just watch people screw people up over and over again.
Another one of my top 5s of this whole conference.

Guy plays a toon on the piano to the trailer. This I think is the highlight of the show. The music blended in perfectly with the trailer. I LOVE IT!

Ori and the will of the wisps


I personally like the style of the first Ori game.
This style and the three d transfer from 2d is very beautiful and dark.
I wonder if there is any gameplay out there for this game I am very excited.
This is another one of my top 5s.

Microsoft announces they are bringing the great first xbox system to XBOX ONE AND XBOX ONE S

WITH IMPROVEMENTS to graphics and audio.
WOO now I can play morrowind again on my big screen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I HOPE
They bring up crimson skies
The nostalgia is off the charts with this announcement with screams and claps from the crowd.

Xbox has 22 exclusives in this whole list
Hopefully none of my top 5
Please I beg thee.

Anthem


This video shows the power of the xbox one x

What a mesmerizing way to show a game. You start in a little town and you go a little bit further through the town and then there is exosuits. You can put them on and others can join you in the game.
You fly with your exosuit and you can travel the world around you. Dynamic events are happening around you. Hordes of enemies to kill. Is this game the destiny killer.
It looks like the destiny killer.
You get weapons for killing enemies. So it is a rpg. And it looks like different exosuits can do different things.
The enemy AI is dynamic and this game looks like it will shock you with every turn. The graphics is expansive and the best I have seen ever. And the atmosphere is dynamic with under the water caverns and thunderstorms and impressive beasts.
This would be another part of my top 5 greats released.
This has to be a day 1 purchase for every person who plays games. If not I dunno what you like in video games.

Well this was a long post and I appreciate all who has taken the time to look at it.
Do not forget to check me out when I do the whole Sony thing and Nintendo thing in a couple of days @sinned

All copyrights go to Microsoft and the great platform that is E3 where they show all these amazing ass games.

Also do not forget to check out @gaming-trail for

@Kralizec @tygergamer s podcast where they cover topics about e3 in full detail!

I love the podcast guys keep it up!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center